WORK BLUES !!!!

 

CMnOzIOWcAA3gdX

Monday Blues-  Every one has had it from time to time.For me: Its a constant. I’ve seen friends who love their job, have a great passion for what they do and yet seen them crumble under corporate pressures. I’ve seen entrepreneurs fail constantly because the need to make money and be successful, trumps the joy of creating and experimenting. Our journey from Kinder garden to College, seems to be a pathway to pay bills and not discover the world we came into.

Yes- Bills need to be paid, and so yes you need a job. But you are more than that. I know its easy to say these things. Anyone who knows me, knows that I come from Money. Not much, but enough to make me take risks and go jobless for months together trying to find the right work. I know I sound like a Brat. But my reasons for it are probably not what you expect. Its not because I’m worry free because I know my parents have money. No. It is solely because I never found any job interesting and wonderful enough to stick to it. I knew as much as the world wanted me to have a steady 9 – 5  job, that wasn’t me. Every job in which I got to create, be artistically free, inspired me. And in those jobs, I learnt everything I can from it and then move on. Even if i hadn’t had money, I probably would’ve done a number of odd end jobs to pay the bills, while constantly searching for what I want.

As in love, In work, there isn’t just that one job.You can have a pick of what you want if you’ve the guts for it. So I say quit that dead end job that pays the bill but doesn’t feed your soul, work in as many different sectors as you can to find out where you fit in, and when you do, learn and accumulate as much knowledge as you can and move on to a place were you can learn more. Because your knowledge will be your saving grace at all times. You will be respected for it.

Learning never stops, until you choose to stop. Take classes, Find your passion and Don’t let the pressures of making money kill your soul. Believe in what you want to do, because a Job is just that. A Job. So the questions you need to ask yourself is, Is your current job what you want to do for the rest of your life? In the process of making money, did I lose memories? Am I doing this because I love it or because, am responsible for others and would rather kill my dreams and needs than be a disappointment?

WHATEVER YOUR ANSWERS ARE TO THIS, KNOW THAT YOU’VE THE POWER TO CHANGE IT, FOR BETTER OR FOR WORSE.  IT IS YOUR DECISION TO MAKE.

On a lighter note: Do try working in smaller sectors, when you travel. My dream travel job is to be a bartender 😛 Can you believe the kind of people I would get to meet ??  🙂

CHEERS TO A GOOD WEEK OF WORK

Leave a Reply

